Song No. 93 — Em Hora Errada | Fernando César, Armando Cavalcanti & Diva Correla (1960)

Elza Laranjeira — Ternura (a)

Em Hora Errada was introduced in September 1960 by Araci Costa as B-side to Mustafá Bossa Nova. In December, Vera Lúcia released her version as B-side to Faz de Conta.

The rather little known song was recorded again only twice, first by Elza Laranjeira before Henrique Simonetti reutilised the arrangement with the distinctive organ intro used for her recording on the first of Héctor Costita’s two alias albums as Don Júnior.

Selected recordings of Em Hora Errada:

1. Araci Costa from the single Mustafá Bossa Nova b/w Em Hora Errada (1960, Continental 17.818-a)

2. Vera Lúcia from the single Faz de Conta b/w Em Hora Errada (1960, Philips P-61.053-H-a) and the album Vera Lucia (1960, Philips P 630.421 L)

Vera Lúcia - Vera Lucia (1960) a    Vera Lúcia - Vera Lucia (1960) b

3. Elza Laranjeira from the album Ternura (1961, RGE XRLP 5102)

Elza Laranjeira — Ternura (a)    Elza Laranjeira — Ternura (b)

4. Héctor Costita aka Don Júnior from the album Sambas – Don Júnior e Seu Sax Maravilhoso (1961, RGE XRLP 5131)

Don Júnior — Sambas – Don Júnior e Seu Sax Maravilhoso (a)    Don Júnior — Sambas – Don Júnior e Seu Sax Maravilhoso (b)

Preface_Item_AltaFelididade_2nd_short_without-logo

EM HORA ERRADA

Ninguém faz nada certo em hora errada • Foi isto que eu custei a compreender • Esquece meu amor aquela triste madrugada • Eu nem sabia mais o que fazer • Meu bem eu não diria a frase louca • Que fez o nosso amor terminar • Havia um demônio mau que andava solto em minha boca • Falou o que jamais pensaria em falar

És para mim a própria vida • E eu fui dizer que não és nada • Esquece meu amor aquela frase irrefletida • Ninguém faz nada certo em hora errada

Preface_Item_AltaFelididade_2nd_short

Thank you for your response!

